{Blogmas} Christmas Tag!

Day 12 of Blogmas! So far so good. After seeing so many Christmas tags lately, I thought I’d better do one too. But I didn’t want to answer the same old questions I kept seeing. So, I found this one on the Glow of Grace blog, which has a lot of interesting questions that I was excited to answer. It’s originally in a video format (not for me) and it’s from quite some time ago, but the questions were still fun.

Without further ado, let’s find out a little bit more about my Christmas traditions!
1. Do you like to stay in your PJ’s, or dress up for Christmas? 

I always stay in my PJs to open presents and make a big breakfast in the morning. By the evening when we head out to my grandma’s house for dinner, we get all dressed up!

 

2. If you could only buy one person a present this year, who would it be?

This is a tough one. There’s so many people on my list who deserve gifts!

 

3. Do you open your presents Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

The tradition in my house was always to open one present on Christmas Eve, which my mom picked out for us. It was always pajamas and we got to wear them that night and in the morning while we opened presents.
4. Have you ever built a Gingerbread house?

A real one out of gingerbread? Maybe once from a box kit. When I was little we would always use graham crackers to make “houses” and decorate those haha. So much easier.
5. What do you like to do on your Christmas break?

Spend time with family, bake a lot and listen to Christmas music. Oh, and look at the lights around the neighborhood.
6. What’s your favorite Christmas meal or treat?

Christmas cookies, obviously. We try to make new ones each year and we all get to pick out a flavor from a cookbook or online or wherever. We end up with like six different batches of holiday cookies.
7. What’s your favorite holiday movie?

“How the Grinch Stole Christmas” hands down. It’s hilarious but also shows you the true spirit of Christmas.
8. Candy Canes or Gingerbread Men?

I love peppermint flavored anything, but I’m not one to just suck on a candy cane. I guess I’d pick gingerbread men because at least they’re edible?
9. Have you ever made a snowman?

I live in Florida where it doesn’t snow but I made one once on a trip to Pennsylvania to visit my grandpa when I was young.
10. Which do you like better, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day?

I like Christmas Eve better because there’s so much excitement and build up! By Christmas Day, you realize all the excitement is over and the you’ll have to wait a whole year for the holidays to come back around.

 

11. White lights, or colored lights?

White lights, 100%. My style is very glam, so white lights fit in perfectly. I have gold and silver ornaments!

 

Thanks for reading and let me know in the comments if you answer the questions for yourself and I’ll check it out!

Leave a Reply

