{Blogmas} Handmade Holiday Cards

I usually buy holiday cards to give out or even use the templates online with pictures and have them printed. This year, I wanted to take a completely different route. As I’ve been practicing my calligraphy so much, I thought I’d try to completely DIY my Christmas cards this year. I’ve been seeing so many pretty ideas on Pinterest and Instagram, that I thought I’d give it a try.


So far, I’ve made a couple of different styles, all with different phrases. I’ve tried to vary the lettering styles so they’re not all the same, but they’re all still cohesive. What’s the point of being cohesive anyways? They look nice together in this picture at least.

Today I thought I’d try something a little different and post a video of me hand lettering a card.

 


Here are some other ideas for phrases: (as you can see, most of them are based off of famous Christmas songs)

  • Let there be peace on Earth
  • Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year
  • Joy to the World
  • Good tidings of comfort and joy
  • We wish you a merry Christmas
  • Noel
  • It’s the most wonderful time of the year
  • Season’s greetings
  • Happy holidays
  • Jingle all the way
  • Let it snow
  • Fa la la la la la
  • Walking in a winter wonderland

The possibilities are endless. You can be as decorative or as simple as you like! Let me know in the comments if you made your own holiday cards. I’d love to see!

 

 

5 thoughts on “{Blogmas} Handmade Holiday Cards

Leave a Reply

