10 Faux Succulent DIYs for the Cactus Lover in You

Succulents are super trendy right now, mostly because it’s an easy way to add greenery to your environment without too much care. They’re also very adaptable and can be planted in virtually any container. So they can look adorable pretty much however you want to plant them.

However — if you’re like me, somehow you still can’t manage to keep your plants healthy and, well um, alive. So, I scoured Pinterest to find the best faux succulent projects so you wouldn’t have to. Without further ado, here is a collection of DIYs that give you the succulent vibe without having to remember to water a single plant. It’s a win win.

 

1. Felt Succulents from The DIY Mommy

DIY-Felt-Succulents-by-The-DIY-Mommy-2.jpg

2. Mini Succulent Drink Stirrers from A Kailo Chic Life

Succulent Drink Stirrers-9.jpg

3. Crochet Cactus from Paper and Landscapes

Window-Crochet-Cactus-Pattern.jpg

 

4. Watercolor Cactus Painting Tutorial from Inkstruck Studio

watercolor-cactus-painting-tutorial-3

 

5. Faux Succulent Pen Planter from eHow

ce17eb4f-dbd9-4019-87e9-3f85ec49d64b.jpg

 

6. DIY Potted Cactus Cake from Alana Jones-Mann

cactus-cake-2-1170x780

 

7. Faux Succulent Wreath from The Happy Housie

Pottery-Barn-Knock-Off-Faux-Succulent-Wreath-using-Make-it-Fun-Foam-Wreath-form.-15.jpg

 

8. Chocolate Cactus Lollipops from I Spy DIY

ispydiy_Chocolate_cactus4.jpg

 

9. Painted Cactus Rocks from Salt and Pepper Moms

Hand-Painted-Rock-Cactus-.jpg

 

10. DIY Cactus Coasters from Diply Crafty

9e72aaa9c02989023927fe1ff6d38f17
Disclaimer: I do not own any of these photos or ideas featured in this post. All projects are linked the original content on the owner’s website. If you wish to have your post and/or photos removed from the list, please contact me or comment and I will happily take it down.

 

Do you have any other DIY succulent ideas? I’m always on the look out for your comments! Thanks for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “10 Faux Succulent DIYs for the Cactus Lover in You

  1. Ann says:

    I agree. Succulents are cool – I have 6 succulents on my windowsill 😉

    Now, I haven’t got any succulent DIY ideas, but if I have one I’ll tell you.

    Sorry, if I made any mistakes. English is not my ethnic language so I’m not perfect at English like you. I’m Polish.
    Love from Poland ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

