March Serif Writing Challenge

Hey everyone! Happy last day of February! Today I am sharing this awesome challenge I found on Instagram by inkbyjeng. If you like bullet journaling, calligraphy or any sort of hand lettering, you should try this March challenge!

Basically all the lettering for this challenge is done in a serif font. I was so excited when I saw this, because serif fonts are definitely an under-utilized hand lettering choice. But it looks so clean and sophisticated in a bullet journal next to all the hand writing.

Every day there is a different prompt to write out, whether it be alphabet drills or a specific word. You then post pictures of your daily lettering to instagram using #serifwritingchallenge and tag @inkbyjeng.

inkbyjeng_bullet_journal_share_serif_writing_challenge.jpg

 

There is also a practice sheet available to work on the alphabet and some of the prompt words. As inkbyjeng suggested, you can also put the practice sheet under your paper to trace the letters and get them perfect.

I am super excited to be taking part in this challenge and I will be posting my favorite creations to Instagram. Here on my blog, I’ll probably collect the posts about once a week and post everything in one blog post. Look out for some calligraphy videos as well!

Let me know in the comments if this challenge is something you will be participating in!

Leave a Reply

