DIY Lavender + Lemon All-Purpose Cleaner

Hello everyone! With Spring well on its way, it’s time to start thinking about Spring Cleaning. I love to use homemade products while I clean and I love the smell of lavender, so this all-purpose cleaner is perfect.

Spring is one of my favorite times of the year. Everything is fresh and new, plants are growing, and it’s finally time to open your windows and let the sunshine in. Normally I hate cleaning. But Spring Cleaning just feels so…refreshing. Making it into a marathon event just somehow makes it more fun for me.

The last thing you’d want to do while cleaning and refreshing your home after the long winter is to use harsh chemicals that come with typical cleaning products.

I reallyย dislike using chemicals that can harm the environment, your skin, and your children and pets. But besides all that, I also hate the smell of most of them. Bleach is probably my least favorite smell in the whole world. And don’t get me started on the fake lemon scent of most cleaners.


So, I came up with a solution, which is a DIY all purpose cleaner. And it’s so cheap and easy to make. You probably already have the ingredients at home.

Ingredients:

– 2 parts water

– 1 part vinegar

– 10-20 drops lavender essential oil

– juice from 1 lemon

To fill up my 28 oz spray bottle, I used two cups of water and one cup of vinegar.

Just put it all into a spray bottle and shake it up before each use. You can use this on anything from kitchen counters to shower tile. Its much better for the earth and your home.


And the best part is that it’s customizable! So if you hate the smell of lavender, you can try using orange extract or peppermint essential oil instead. Omit the lemon if you desire, although it does add extra cleaning power. You can make this in a big batch or just enough for one cleaning session.

Stay tuned for more posts coming up soon all about my Spring Cleaning Regimen!

pinterest-diy-cleaner.jpg

5 thoughts on “DIY Lavender + Lemon All-Purpose Cleaner

  1. cookandenjoyrecipes says:

    What a wonderful and useful post – I am so happy to have tracked you down as a nominee of my Blog-aholic Award through ALL-ROUND BETTER ME.
    Congratulations and well done.
    Now I am able to also follow you and see what you have to share.
    Happy Blogging Blog-aholic

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

