This Week’s Healthy Dinner Menu Plan

Good Sunday afternoon, friends! How has your weekend been? This has been the first time I’ve had a whole weekend off from work in probably 3 months… so needless to say I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Sundays are probably my favorite days of the week. It’s the start of the calendar week and it’s the perfect time to prep for the week ahead, including meal prep, creating a bujo layout, schoolwork, housework or whatever it may be for you.

With all my time today, I decided to take a much-needed trip to the grocery store to stock up on healthy foods and plan out my meals for the week. Now, I am NOT one of the people who is content to meal prep the whole week on Sundays and eat the same thing for every meal. Power to you if you’re that person and it works for you. I can hardly handle eating the same protein for two meals in a row. And I love to cook, so naturally I don’t mind cooking dinner every evening.

Anyways, let’s get to the point here: I wanted to share with you some of the healthy recipes I plan on making this week. All that Easter candy has been taking on toll on my body and I’m ready to start eating a little bit better this week. And by the way, my definition of healthy means lots of veggies, good protein and minimal carbs, sugars and fried food.  These might not be considered “healthy” to everyone but they’re generally pretty good for you. So, in no particular order, here are the 5 recipes I plan on making for dinner this week (all courtesy of Pinterest):

 

BBQ_Ranch_Grilled_Chicken_Veggie_Bowls-3-1.jpg

 

STAR-Garlic-Rosemary-Balsamic-Pork-Loin.jpg

 

IMG_7469.jpg

 

Ginger-Chicken-Asparagus-Stir-Fry-3

 

salmon7-1024x768

 

What’s on your dinner menu this week? Or do you just wing it when it comes to meal prep? Let me know in the comments down below!

blog-signature-1

LET’S BE FRIENDS:

 

Instagram  |  Tumblr  |  Pinterest  |  Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

