April Favorites

Oh my goodness I hardly even realized it was the end of April already. Where did this month go? Does anyone else feel like this, or is it just me? I think it’s a side effect of no longer being in school, but it feels like time is just flying right by me.

This month was a great month for testing new products. Read on to see some of my favorite things from April:

 

Batiste Dry Shampoo

I’ve heard so many good reviews about this dry shampoo, and I was honestly a little skeptical. The fact that Urban Outfitters sells Batiste intrigued me to try it. As someone with chronically oily hair, I’ve tried a bunch of different dry shampoos and they’ve all been pretty much the same so far. They’ve all worked just fine and did the job. It’ll get you by on the second or third day, but it’s nothing spectacular.


Batiste dry shampoo comes in so many scents and it’s only $5.99 at Target, which is pretty much the same price as all the other brands. I have the blush scent and it smells amazing. The first thing I noticed when I used it was the amount of white residue it left behind in my hair. It was seriously like someone dumped powder on my scalp. But with a little brushing, it all faded away and left my hair looking fresh! Like as fresh and clean as hair that was just washed and blow dried. It leaves a ton of volume and doesn’t weigh down the hair. And unlike other dry shampoos I’ve tried, you don’t need to keep applying more throughout the day; it stays clean. I’m definitely converted to a Batiste user!

 

Maybelline Color Sensational Lipstick – Honey Pink

My boyfriend got this lippie for me for Easter (which I also mentioned in my Easter Basket post.) I was really proud because I asked for a nude pink shade and he picked this one out all by himself.  Nude pink is the perfect way to describe it. It’s a little bit pinker than my natural lip color, but it’s perfect when I’m going for a natural look. And the fact that it’s matte makes it look even more natural!

img_4097

 

Nine West Satchel Purse

My mom got me this purse for Easter and it’s my new favorite! My old everyday purse was kind of falling apart from so much use, and I really needed a new one. This one is awesome because it’s neutral and has such a structured shape. There’s nothing better than structure to make you look put together! And it has the handles in addition to the long strap, which is exactly what I wanted. There’s lots of compartments inside for storage and it even comes with a removable zipper pouch which I plan on putting makeup/beauty products in when I need products on the go.

img_4095

 

 

Bloom & Prosper Candle

This candle seriously smells amazing. It’s the scent Early Bright sparkling hyacinth and it smells like flowers and fresh air. It’s the perfect candle for Spring because it’s so fresh and floral-y. Plus, it doesn’t hurt that the jar is so pretty! I’m already thinking of way to reuse it once I burn it out, which will probably be soon because I’ve been using it like nonstop.

My Garden

You can read more about it in this post, but I just wanted to share it again because I’m seriously in love with my garden. It’s not very large and all the plants are in pots, but it’s so relaxing just being outside amongst all my plant friends. And I love having something to take care of. My lavender is just starting to bloom and it smells AMAZING. I’ve already used my mint plant for so much — I drink water with lemon and fresh mint almost daily now. I would highly recommend getting a plant if you have the space because they’re just so lovely!

 

Vanilla Iced Coffee

I’ve seriously been addicted to coffee this month. Specifically vanilla iced coffee. I’ve been drinking it probably almost every other morning for the past few weeks. I know it’s a terrible habit and I’m going to try to curb the addiction. The thing is, I’m not even really a coffee drinker. I’ll drink hot coffee occasionally, but it has to have tons of cream and sugar. I’m really more of a tea person honestly. So I’m not sure how this addiction started. Probably with those little Starbucks coffees in the glass bottles. And then it turned into getting coffee from the drive thru in the mornings. I’ll try to be better in May….

 

What were your favorite things in April? Did you fall into any bad habits like me? Let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading!

 

blog-signature-1

LET’S BE FRIENDS:

Instagram  |  Tumblr  |  Pinterest  |  Bloglovin’

 

9 thoughts on “April Favorites

      • Tabi Bee says:

        Ah yes! I actually cannot believe we haven’t collabed already?! If you are interested I would love it if you sent me a quick email! (busybeediyblog@gmail.com) but for the collab I may not be able to do it straight away, but we can figure that out lol 😊💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

