May Blog Updates

Hey everyone! Hope you’re having a productive Tuesday so far! This quick post today is about some of the changes I have made and will be making to my blog for the month May!

 

Posting Schedule

First of all, I’m going to create a regular posting schedule and stick with it. As of right now, the plan is to post Tuesday, Friday, and Sunday. I already post three times a week usually anyways, so I thought it was about time to come up with a regular schedule so all my readers will know when I’ll be posting. I was reading Abigail’s blogging advice on Freckled Fashionista and she said “Most people have a blogging schedule, but if you don’t, what are you waiting for?!” And I completely agree. I’m not sure what took me so long to create a schedule, but I’m excited to start it now! I think it will get me started on really planning posts ahead of time and not stress me out so much. I’ve already been trying to post on those days the past few weeks and so far it’s been working out!

 

Categories

I also wanted to note that I will be redoing my category system. When I originally started the blog I wasn’t sure exactly where I was going with the content and I didn’t plan to have as much variety as I do. So I’m not sure what exactly that’s going to look like in the end, but it will be very different and more streamlined. What I wanted to avoid originally was a kind of grab-bag category of “lifestyle” that so many other bloggers use. But I’m learning that it’s kind of hard to avoid that when you have so much varied content — not everything can have it’s own category. I’ve already started redoing some of it, but it will probably be changing at lot more in the weeks to come.

 

Email Subscription

Lastly, I have created an email subscription list for all those who do not have a WordPress blog but still wish to stay up to date with my posts. (And for those who just want an email notification any time I post!) I figured it was about time for this, since I have a lot of traffic coming in from social media (hello, new readers!) and I wanted a way for them to be able to follow the blog as well. So feel free to hit that subscribe button on the sidebar if you haven’t already!

 

blog-signature-1

 

LET’S BE FRIENDS:

Instagram  |  Tumblr  |  Pinterest  |  Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “May Blog Updates

Leave a Reply

