A Week of Positive Tasks to Try

Hey guys! So I saw this really inspiring infographic from Design Love Fest showing a week of positive tasks to try to improve your life. I wanted to expand on that a bit and give several different ideas for each day, so you can pick and choose what works best for you, or continue to do different things for a few weeks!

 

7178c0aee2c1027862fbe07ed0e3b9c6

I love to start my weeks on Sundays, because I like the idea of prepping for the upcoming week on the first day of a new week, rather than the last day of the week. So here we go:

SUNDAY: ENERGIZE

  • Take a 20 minute walk
  • Take a class at the local fitness club (spin, kickboxing, pilates, etc.)
  • Follow along with a 20-minute YouTube video for a yoga routine
  • Do some laps in the pool
  • Spend extra time at the gym or try a new exercise

MONDAY: SELF-CARE

  • Do a face mask
  • Get a mani/pedi/haircut
  • Take a bubble bath with a cute bath bomb or bath salts
  • Read your favorite book

TUESDAY: DIGITAL DETOX

  • Take an afternoon away from electronics
  • Turn your TV/phone off at least an hour before bed
  • Unsubscribe from annoying notifications, emails, etc.
  • Find a different activity to do instead of watching TV at night
  • Check out my digital declutter series for more inspiration!

WEDNESDAY: CLEAN

  • Tackle one junk drawer you’ve been putting off
  • Deep clean your bathroom
  • Wipe down your windowsills, fans, baseboards, etc.
  • Clean up your outside spaces
  • Change your sheets

THURSDAY: PURGE

  • Cut out one inflammatory food from your diet for the day: sugar, gluten, dairy, meat, etc.
  • Unfriend people/pages on social media who don’t inspire you or bring joy to your life
  • Clean out your fridge/freezer/pantry of anything out-of-date or half-eaten

FRIDAY: DONATE

  • Get rid of old clothes from your closet and donate
  • Donate your time: volunteer at local animal shelters, food banks, etc.
  • Spend $10 at the grocery store on non-perishables and donate to a local food bank
  • Donate books you no longer read to a public library (bonus: more room for new books!)

SATURDAY: HEALTH

  • Eat healthy for the day
  • Try a new veggie: kale, mushrooms, radishes, etc.
  • Drink a gallon of water throughout the day

 

What other healthy and positive ideas do you have to try this week? Let me know in the comments!

blog-signature-1

 

LET’S BE FRIENDS:

Instagram  |  Tumblr  |  Pinterest  |  Bloglovin’

17 thoughts on “A Week of Positive Tasks to Try

  1. I used to do something similar but I missed a few weeks when we were renovating and I just never got back into the habit. I have missed it. I have to admit that I’d rather have a schedule than be spontaneous so these types of tasks really appeal to me. You’ve inspired me to start again so thank you for the inspiration!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so glad I inspired you! And it’s nice to hear from someone who has done this before. I’m glad you really liked doing it! I’m definitely more of a planner than spontaneous, so hopefully this will work for me also. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment