My Perfect Chill Day Playlist

Good afternoon everyone! Today is my day off this week and I’m just spending a chill day at home cleaning up and doing chores around the house. But it’s not all bad — I’ve also been doing a bit of redecorating and laying by the pool reading some magazines. There’s nothing better than listening to a great playlist while you’re spending a lovely day at home recharging!

Some days you’re in the mood for something energizing for your chores, but today I wanted to listen to something chill and relaxing. I’ve been loving Indie “Folk” music lately (I have a whole Pandora station dedicated to it…) so I thought I’d share some of the songs I’ve been listening to today:

 

Let’s Be Still – The Head & The Heart

Such Great Heights – The Postal Service

Big Jet Plane – Angus and Julia Stone

Just A Boy – Angus and Julia Stone

Talk – Kodaline

Lady Dadydream – Twin Sister

The Girl – City and Colour

Upward Over the Mountain – Iron and Wine

The Stable Song – Gregory Alan Isakov

Heartbeats – Jose Gonzalez

Romulus – Sufjan Stevens

Silver Coin – Angus and Julia Stone (and anything by them)

Empty – Ray LaMontagne

From Afar – Vance Joy

Ghosts That We Know – Mumford & Sons

Don’t Go Slow – Benjamin Francis Leftwich

Dead Sea – The Lumineers

 

 

All these songs are just so calming and relaxing for a chill day at home! Let me know in the comments what you like to listen to when you’re having a chill day! Thanks for reading!

 

blog-signature-1

LET’S BE FRIENDS:

Instagram  |  Tumblr  |  Pinterest  |  Bloglovin’

16 thoughts on “My Perfect Chill Day Playlist

Leave a Reply

